About The LSS

President's Welcome

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the official website of the Monash Law Students’ Society (‘LSS’). Here you will find information about all the wonderful work we do to serve the needs and interests of all Monash Law students.

 

The LSS is one of the largest voluntary student organisations in Australia. We are a key provider of services, information and events for almost 4,000 students completing their law degree at Monash.

 

We have a number of dedicated portfolios geared towards supporting students in different ways. I encourage you to discover the great work we do involving activities, careers, competitions, education and social justice, and to get involved with us as much as possible. We love seeing both new and returning faces.

 

Get to know our passionate committee at our various events throughout the year or in the LSS Office (located on the ground floor of the Law Building). We are always happy to have a chat or answer any questions you may have. Our office is open everyday from Monday to Thursday from 10am to 3pm. Otherwise, our contact details are all available here.

 

I invite you to explore the website and learn more about our exciting plans for the year ahead!

 

Sofiya Hay

2020 President

Monash Law Students’ Society

 

Your 2020 Committee

Administration

President

Sofiya Hay

president@monashlss.com

Secretary

Lucinda Nadj

secretary@monashlss.com

Treasurer

Abraham Luo

treasurer@monashlss.com

Assistant Treasurer

Hansa Samarakoon

assistanttreasurer@monashlss.com

Assistant Treasurer

Alison Kemp

assistanttreasurer@monashlss.com

Sponsorship Officer

Aimee Morcos

sponsorship@monashlss.com

Marketing Officer

Isabel Gelb

marketing@monashlss.com

Social Media Officer

Amy Peng 

socialmedia@monashlss.com

Activities

Director (Activities)

Skylar Miao

activities@monashlss.com 

Functions Officer

Caitlin kalaja

functions@monashlss.com

Functions Officer

Delina Pham 

functions@monashlss.com

Activities Coordinator

Sean Hanna

bbqs@monashlss.com

Activities Coordinator

Lena Lay 

bbqs@monashlss.com

First Year Officer (Female)

Ruby Wensor

firstyearofficers@monashlss.com

First Year Officer (Male)

Christian Santoro

firstyearofficers@monashlss.com

Peer Mentor Coordinator

Zac Scherger

peermentor@monashlss.com

Competitions 

Director (Competitions)

Steven Dickson

competitions@monashlss.com

Judge Liaison

Eddie Chen 

judges@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Campbell Russell

compsofficers@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Geena Lee

compsofficers@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Nicole To

compsofficers@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Laeticia Garrett

compsofficers@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Anthony Tchakerian

compsofficers@monashlss.com

Careers

Careers Director (LLB)
Henry Ja
careers@monashlss.com

Careers Director (JD)
Lovedeep Sohi 
careers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer
Catrina Yao 
careersofficers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer
Lucas Chen 
careersofficers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer
Matthew Song
careersofficers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer

Rak Aggarwal 
careersofficers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer
Erin Grierson 
careersofficers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer
Habiba Hussain 
careersofficers@monashlss.com

Careers Officer (Publications)
Isaac Choong 
clerkshipguide@monashlss.com


Careers Officer (Publications)
Catherine Lau 
clerkshipguide@monashlss.com 
 

Education

Director (Education)

Kerstin McGregor

education@monashlss.com

Tutorials Officer

Amy Hale 

tutorials@monashlss.com

Academic Support Officer

Daniel Rabbat 

academicsupport@monashlss.com

International Student Officer

Kami Nyamokami Mogeni

interofficer@monashlss.com

Publications (Education)

Gemma Tripp

educationpublications@monashlss.com

Health & Wellbeing Officer

Andrea Franco

wellbeing@monashlss.com

Social Justice & Equity

Director (SJ&E)

Utkarsha Shukla

equity@monashlss.com

Equity Officer

Melis Rutherford

equityofficer@monashlss.com

Women’s Officer

Felicia Torcasio

womensofficer@monashlss.com

Queer Officer

Scott Walker 

queerofficer@monashlss.com

Just Leadership Coordinator

Brianna Brown 

Justleadership@monashlss.com

Just Leadership Coordinator

Ellie Hearnes 

justleadership@monashlss.com

Publications (Equity) Officer

Nikkita Chandnani

equitypublications@monashlss.com

Director (JD Competitions)

Natalie Cooper

jd.competitions@monashlss.com

Judge Liaison

Alexandra Culshaw

jd.judges@monashlss.com

Peer Mentor Coordinator (JD)

Cjay Aksoyoglu

jd.mentoring@monashlss.com

Tutorials Officer

Nathaniel Pizmony

jd.tutorials@monashlss.com

Equity & Wellbeing  Officer

Erina Shahriyar

jd.wellbeingequity@monashlss.com

Juris Doctor

Director of JD

Jessica Baker

jd.director@monashlss.com

Marketing & Social Media

Theresa Nguyen

jd.marketing@monashlss.com

Sponsorship & Liaison Officer

Laura Linschoten

jd.sponsorship@monashlss.com

Director (JD Activities)

Shannon Hubert 

jd.activities@monashlss.com

Functions Officer

Ryan Sharp 

jd.functions@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Isabelle Grant

jd.compsofficers@monashlss.com

Competitions Officer

Marie Liskaser

jd.compsofficers@monashlss.com

Director (JD Education & Equity)

Maxwell Davie 

jd.educationequity@monashlss.com

Publications Officer

Sonia Mackie

jd.publications@monashlss.com

Functions Officer

Najat Ibrahim

jd.functions@monashlss.com

 

LOCATION

 

15 Ancora Imparo Way, Monash Univeristy, Clayton, Vic

OFFICE HOURS

 

OPEN MON-THURS

10AM-3PM (CLAYTON)

CONTACT

 

For general questions:

secretary@monashlss.com

For questions regarding IT issues:

it@monashlss.com

SOCIAL MEDIA

 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
white logo.png

This website is proudly sponsored by:

© Monash Law Students' Society 2019

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon